Skip to main content

Bug: Groups with existing names are not created but are confirmed

  • I’m creating a group. By mistake, I use the name of an existing group. It can happen, because when I’m creating the group, I can’t see the other groups properly anymore.

  • Then I click on “Add to Dex”

  • Bug: I get a confirmation message in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen even though the group isn’t created.

See: https://feedback.getdex.com/p/bug-no-error-message-when-a-group-name-is-used

Status: Complete1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Dex Operations

    Team•

    Sep 21

    This has been added - the Add group form now blocks the submit and shows an error instead of confirming a group it did not create.