When I archive a contact it keeps showing up (people on whatsapp at least if where i've seen this behaviour).
I assume that when I archive someone, even if i get interactions with them that are synched (whatsapp that i can tell of, not sure about others), the people keep reappearing, and I understand that this is basically what archive if for. Nor sure about the difference with Delete, not sure if Delete desynchs that contact, ir it will appear again if there's a contact in one of the synched channels (hint: it shouldn't).
For example, familly.. i don't want it to appear on Dex, so what is better, archive or delete? In any case, my point is it should not reappear.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Sep 11, 2025
This is a bug - if you archive a contact, then WhatsApp sync should not un-archive it. I'm going to mark this feature request as completed as we expect resolution within the week here.