Skip to main content

One-Time or Manual Name Sync for LinkedIn Contacts

Currently, when a contact is imported from LinkedIn, their name is automatically synced with their LinkedIn profile. However, if the LinkedIn name differs from their full name (e.g., "John D" instead of "John Doe"), any manual changes made to the contact name are soon overwritten by the LinkedIn sync.

To allow users more control over contact names, the name should be synced only once and remains unchanged unless manually updated by the user. Additionaly, instead of automatic overwriting, only sync the name with the manual option for syncing.

Status: Under Review4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Matthew Silberman changed status to Under Review
    •

    Feb 18, 2025

  • Matthew Silberman changed status to Open
    •

    Feb 18, 2025

  • Na0mir

    •

    Feb 14, 2025

    +1

    The same goes for all the fields which have been edited manually, I'm tired to see all my manual information overwritten by Linkedin sync.

    At least, Linkedin sync should overwrite only if the linkedin value have changed after I made manual modification on a contact.

  • Matthew Silberman changed status to Under Review
    •

    Feb 13, 2025