LinkedIn sync don’t override filled titles
Request: to have LinkedIn sync not override titles. Currently I can’t use the feature at all because I have many custom titles (e.g. if their title is “Sales” I may add “B2B” or something more descriptive. Or for folks who haven’t updated their LinkedIn in a while would overwrite the newer data I manually wrote.
I’d really like to use the LinkedIn feature but can’t while this is the behavior. I’m stuck to manually adding in job histories for my contacts.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Dex Operations
Sep 21
This has been added - please see this link to check the guide: https://getdex.com/docs/faq/linkedin
The recurring sync only fills a blank title now, it never rewrites one you typed. Clicking Enhance is still an explicit refresh and will overwrite it.